Township Review and Approval

  1. All townships within Berks County that have an ASA have more than 250 acres enrolled.

  2. New parcels of farmland may be added to an established ASA at any time. Note: Many townships have specific enrollment periods for ease in processing.

  3. Townships review enrollment in Agricultural Security Areas every seven years; at which time, parcels may be added or withdrawn from the ASA.


Berks County Townships with Agricultural Security Areas

​Albany Greenwich North Heidelberg South Heidelberg
Amity​ Heidelberg ​Oley Spring
Bern ​Hereford ​Penn ​Tilden
​Bethel ​Jefferson Perry ​Tulpehocken
​Brecknock ​Longswamp ​Pike Union
Caernarvon Lower Heidelberg Richmond Upper Bern
Centre ​Maidencreek Robeson Upper Tulpehocken
Colebrookdale Marion Rockland Washington
​District Maxatawny ​Ruscombmanor Windsor