Brecknock Logo
Skip navigation links
About Brecknock Twp.
Calendar Events
Parks and Recreation

Governor Mifflin Joint Comprehensive Plan
Berks County > Municipalities > Brecknock Township

Brecknock Township, Cumru Township, Kenhorst Borough, Mohnton Borough, Shillington Borough, and the Governor Mifflin School District comprise a Joint Comprehensive Plan which provides for a larger geographical region for all of the required land uses that by law must be provided for every municipality.  Without joint planning, each municipality is required to provide for all of those same land uses within the much smaller confines of the respective municipal areas.