Union Township
Skip navigation links
Elected Supervisors
Berks County > Municipalities > Union Township



The Board of Supervisors is elected by the residents of Union Township and each serves a staggered six-year term.   The Board sets policy, adopts resolutions and ordinances (municipal law), sets the real estate tax rate and annual budget, authorizes road improvements, reviews and takes action on subdivision and land development plans and holds conditional use hearings under the zoning ordinance regulations.   Public monthly meetings are held to conduct the business of the Township.  

Board of Supervisors
 Name Phone No.  Term Expires  E-Mail 
Terry Kennedy
Vice Chairman
610-582-4881 12/31/2019  untwptk@aol.com
Donald E. Basile
610-326-9382  12/31/2017  don@basilecompanies.com 
Nelson L. Ott, Jr.
610-587-5772  12/31/2021


Frederick K. Hatt,
Tom Unger,
Systems Design Engineering
Roadmaster Nelson Ott, Jr.