Union Township
Skip navigation links
Planning Commission Members
Berks County > Municipalities > Union Township



The Planning Commission is a group of five members who are appointed by the Board of Supervisors to review proposed development under the Subdivision and Land Development and Zoning Ordinances. 

Planning Commission Members

 Name Term Expires 
 Donald E. Basile 12/31/2019
 Shane Kochel, Chairman 12/31/2017
 Merrill Platt, Vice Chairman 12/31/2018 
 Lee F. Mauger  12/31/2018
 Perry Templin
 Frederick K. Hatt, Solicitor   
 C. Bruce Heilman, Planner, Systems Design Engineering   

For information, contact the Township office at 610-582-3769.