Wyomissing Borough
Skip navigation links
About Wyomissing
Skip navigation links
LibrariesExpand Libraries
The Citizen Fall 2014/Winter 2015
2014 Fee Schedule
2014 Recreation Guide
2013 Water Quality Report
Proposed Flood Plain Mapping
Borough InformationExpand Borough Information
Building & Zoning Information & Applications
Business Privilege License Information & Forms
Emergency Management
Emergency Medical Services
Fire DepartmentExpand Fire Department
Open Records Policy
Parks & RecreationExpand Parks & Recreation
Police DepartmentExpand Police Department
Public Works
Refuse & RecyclingExpand Refuse & Recycling
CodeRED Information
Utility Payment Options
Utility Bill History & Payment
Borough Council
Berks County > Municipalities > Wyomissing Borough


(L-R) Borough Solicitor, Christopher J. Hartman; Mitchell R. Darcourt; D. Michael Forester; Thomas M. Bausher;
Council President, Frederick C. Levering; Thomas M. Moll (1st V.P.); Borough Manager, Martha Heim-Hozey; Daniel A. Phelps (2nd V.P.); William P. Murray; Mayor, John C. Woodward

The function of Wyomissing Borough Council is to orchestrate the many vital organizations within the Borough. They are a body of officials elected by the voters of the Borough of Wyomissing.


The Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month to review the minutes and recommendations of the several boards, committees and commissions. Council addresses matters brought to its attention by the Borough Manager, as well as matters brought to its attention by the Mayor or members of Council for discussion and/or action.


Borough Council Members for 2014:

Frederick C. Levering, President

Thomas M. Moll, 1st Vice President 
Daniel A. Phelps, 2nd Vice President 
Thomas M. Bausher 
D. Michael Forester
Mitchell R. Darcourt

William P. Murray


John C. Woodward, Mayor

Paul W. Brass, Treasurer


You may access information on any of the Committees / Commissions
by clicking on the name below: