Wyomissing Borough
Skip navigation links
About Wyomissing
Skip navigation links
LibrariesExpand Libraries
The Citizen Fall 2014/Winter 2015
2014 Fee Schedule
2014 Recreation Guide
2013 Water Quality Report
Proposed Flood Plain Mapping
Borough InformationExpand Borough Information
Building & Zoning Information & Applications
Business Privilege License Information & Forms
Emergency Management
Emergency Medical Services
Fire DepartmentExpand Fire Department
Open Records Policy
Parks & RecreationExpand Parks & Recreation
Police DepartmentExpand Police Department
Public Works
Refuse & RecyclingExpand Refuse & Recycling
CodeRED Information
Utility Payment Options
Utility Bill History & Payment
Fire & Police Committee
Berks County > Municipalities > Wyomissing Borough
The Fire and Police Committee is responsible to Borough Council and reviews all police and fire related matters as directed by Council. The Committee consists of five (5) persons; four members of Council and the Mayor. The Fire Commissioner, Police Chief and Borough Manager are staff level representatives. Members are appointed annually by the President of Council by and with the advice and consent of Borough Council.
The Fire and Police Committee meets quarterly on the fourth Thursday of January, April, July and October at 8:00 AM at the Borough Hall.
The Fire and Police Committee Members:
Thomas M. Moll                                12/31/2012
Thomas M. Bausher                         12/31/2012
Mitchell R. Darcourt                          12/31/2012
D. Michael Forester                         12/31/2012
Robert J. Shuttlesworth                    12/31/2012