Wyomissing Borough
Skip navigation links
About Wyomissing
Skip navigation links
LibrariesExpand Libraries
The Citizen Fall 2014/Winter 2015
2014 Fee Schedule
2014 Recreation Guide
2013 Water Quality Report
Proposed Flood Plain Mapping
Borough InformationExpand Borough Information
Building & Zoning Information & Applications
Business Privilege License Information & Forms
Emergency Management
Emergency Medical Services
Fire DepartmentExpand Fire Department
Open Records Policy
Parks & RecreationExpand Parks & Recreation
Police DepartmentExpand Police Department
Public Works
Refuse & RecyclingExpand Refuse & Recycling
CodeRED Information
Utility Payment Options
Utility Bill History & Payment
Planning Commission
Berks County > Municipalities > Wyomissing Borough


The Borough Planning Commission’s function is to make recommendations to Borough Council concerning the adoption or amendment of the Borough Comprehensive Plan and Official Map. Further, it is the Commission’s responsibility to prepare and present to Borough Council the Zoning Ordinance and make recommendations or proposed amendments thereto. An additional function of the Planning Commission is to prepare, recommend and administer the Borough Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance, and such other ordinances and regulations governing the development of land.
The Commission consists of seven members, two of whom shall be members of Borough Council, with the remaining members being Borough residents. Members serve a four year term and are appointed by Borough Council. The Assistant Borough Manager, Code Enforcement Officer and Borough Consulting Engineer serve as Borough representatives on the Commission.
The Planning Commission meets on the first Monday of the month at 3:30 P.M. at Borough Hall with exception of certain dates that fall on a Borough holiday or the day before the regular Borough Council meeting.
The Planning Commission members are:

Paul W. Brass                           12/31/2013
John E. Benz                            12/31/2013
Mitchell R. Darcourt                   12/31/2012
Walter E. Markey, Jr.                 12/31/2015
Ronald C. Stanko                      12/31/2013
Robert M. Keith                        12/31/2014
Richard Kimball                         12/31/2013