Shillington Borough
Skip navigation links
About Shillington
Contact Us
Skip navigation links
Act 44 Disclosure
Borough OfficialsExpand Borough Officials
Administration & FinanceExpand Administration & Finance
Boards & Commissions
Fire Department
Minutes & Reports
The Shillington Slate
Online Forms
Open Records Policy
RecreationExpand Recreation
Police Department
Public WorksExpand Public Works
Trash & RecyclingExpand Trash & Recycling
Water & SewerExpand Water & Sewer
Elected Officials - 2022
Berks County > Municipalities > Shillington Borough


John W. Hoffert, President
Ronald R. Klee, Jr., Vice President
Elizabeth M. Bentz
Michael A. Hoffert
Conrad Vanino
Dr. Edward B. Michalik
Alec M. Ernst
Andrew R. Hivner, Mayor

Council Picture
Picturte from 2019 Council, Members and Appointed Officials seated left to right:  Jan M. Boyd, Secretary/Treasurer; Elizabeth M. Bentz; Ronald R. Klee, Jr.; John W. Hoffert; Dr. George B. Clark; Michael A. Hoffert, Standing left to right:  Michael D. Mountz, Borough Manager; Thomas Klonis, Solicitor; John A. Hoffert, Solicitor; Dr. Edward B. Michalik; Andrew R. Hivner, Mayor; Conrad Vanino; Brett A. Hivner, Police Chief; Timothy Deamer, Fire Chief; Scott D. Brossman, Jr., Assistant Borough Manager

The Council/Manager form of government governs the Borough.  There are 7 Council members and a Mayor who are elected by the voters.  The Chief Administrative Officer is the Borough Manager who is appointed by Borough Council and is responsible for the day to day operations of the Borough.  Terms of office for the Mayor and members of Council are 4 years.



Administration-Law-Finance Tree-Pole & Light
Dr. Edward B. Michalik, Chair Alec M. Ernst, Chair
Elizabeth M. Bentz Conrad Vanino
Ronald R. Klee Michael A. Hoffert
Fire Police and Personnel
Michael A. Hoffert, Chair Ronald R. Klee, Chair
Dr. Edward B. Michalik Elizabeth M. Bentz
Conrad Vanino Dr. Edward B. Michalik
Recreation Streets-Sanitation-Water
Elizabeth M. Bentz, Chair John W. Hoffert, Chair
Alec M. Ernst Ronald R. Klee
Dr. Edward B. Michalik Michael A. Hoffert

Zoning and Codes
Conrad Vanino, Chair
Michael A. Hoffert
Alec Ernst